Samajwadi Party 2022 Candidate List for UP SP 159 Election Candidate Name List Azam Khan Shivpal Singh Yadav

New Delhi: After fixing the formula for sharing seats with its allies, the Samajwadi party (SP) published on Monday a list of 159 candidates for the next UP 2022 polls.

In the latest published list, the name of SP leader Akhilesh Yadav features prominently as he will contest from the seat of the Karhal assembly. Other prominent names in the list are Nahid Hasan from Kairana assembly seat, Abdullah Azam Khan from Suar assembly seat, Azam Khan from Rampur assembly seat and Shivpal Singh Yadav to contest from Jaswantnagar.

Earlier, SP and Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) announced their list of candidates for the UP assembly election in 2022. The SP-RLD alliance released two lists with 36 names of candidates.

In the first list, the names of 29 candidates (10 SP and 19 RLD) were announced on January 13. In the second list, the names of 7 RLD candidates were made public on 15 January.

The election of the UP assembly, made up of 403 members, will take place in seven phases. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

UP Assembly Election 2022 – Voting Date Calendar

1st phase: February 10

2nd phase: February 14

3rd phase: February 20

4th phase: February 23

5th phase: February 27

6th phase: March 3

7th stage: March 7

Comments are closed.