Announcement of candidates for the FHBPA election of 22

Nine candidates have been selected for the next Florida Horsemen’s Benevolent & Protective Association 2022 election, to be held on March 15, 2022. Nominations were submitted at the FHBPA Annual General Nominating Meeting and Awards Dinner. awards at Gulfstream Park on December 11. The nine nominees are owners Brad Beilly, Adam Lazarus, Troy Levy, David Rousso and Stephen Screnci; and coaches Kathy Davey, Michael Lerman, Joe Orseno and Terri Pompay.

The FHBPA is supervised and managed by a Board of 15 directors. Six seats are reserved for owners / managers and six seats are reserved for trainers / managers. Three directors can be either an owner or a trainer. The board of directors is divided into three groups of five directors, called groups 1, 2 and 3. Elections take place every year and the term of office of all directors is three years.

Nominees must be licensed owners or trainers in good standing and must have started a horse five or more times in the 12 months immediately preceding the election date.

Voting for the 2022 FHBPA elections will begin at the end of January. Every member of the FHBPA who currently holds an owner’s and / or trainer’s license and is in good standing is eligible to vote in the general election.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the Daily PDF or Alerts.

Comments are closed.