AAP announces 30 more candidates for Punjab election: the Tribune India

Tribune press service

Chandigarh, December 10

Former Punjab police officer Kunwar Vijay Pratap Singh, who led the SIT investigating the dismissal cases of Kotkapura and Behbal Kalan in 2015, is among the list of 30 candidates released on Friday by the Aam Aadmi party for the next few years. Punjab Assembly polls.

This is the second list of candidates announced by the AAP. Previously, the party announced 10 candidates who are all sitting MPs.

Singh received a ticket from the headquarters of Amritsar North. He had taken a voluntary retirement in April and later joined the AAP.

Singh, who was the Inspector General of Police, had resigned after the High Court of Punjab and Haryana quashed SIT’s investigation into the Kotkapura shooting incident in 2015.

Punjabi singer Anmol Gagan Mann will compete from Kharar while Balkar Singh Sidhu will fight the polls from Rampura Phul.

Raman Bahl, who left Congress last month and joined the AAP, received a ticket from Gurdaspur while Jagroop Singh Sekhwan, son of former Punjabi minister Sewa Singh Sekhwan, will attend Qadian. Sewa Singh Sekhwan passed away in October.

Vibhuti Sharma received a ticket from Pathankot, Shamsher Singh from Dina Nagar (SC), Sherry Kalsi from Batala, Balbir Singh Pannu from Fatehgarh Churian, Inderbir Singh Nijjar from Amritsar South, Laljit Singh Bhullar from Patti, Balkar Singh) from Kartarpur ( , Ravjot Singh from Sham Chaurasi (SC), Lalit Mohan from Nawanshahr and Daljit Singh from Ludhiana East.

Kulwant Singh Sidhu will fight from Atam Nagar, Manwinder Singh from Payal (SC), Naresh Kataria from Zira, Jagdeep Singh from Muktsar, Gurdit Singh Sekhon from Faridkot, Neena Mittal from Rajpura, Harmeet Singh from Sanour, Chetan Singh from Samana and Madan Bagga of Ludhiana Nord.

Jiwan Singh received a ticket from Gill (SC), Gurmeet Singh Khudian (Lambi), Gurlal from Ghanaur, Labh Singh Ugoke from Bhadaur (SC), Lal Chand from Bhoa (SC) and Harbhajan Singh from Jandiala Headquarters (SC).

The election of the Punjab Assembly, which has 117 members, is scheduled for early next year. With PTI

Comments are closed.